Reviews

CHECK AVAILABILITY

'NEW YEARS EVE' - Rating 4/5

Had a wonderful new year at the Foxfield. Stayed overnight with friends. Spent the afternoon in the SPA. And celebrated the new year with a superb meal and dancing. The room was one of the best I have stayed in, the dog was very welcome and stayed over to. The breakfast in the morning was perfect, despite the hangover. Had another visit into the SPA before leaving. Very friendly and helpful staff. Look forward to staying again.
Thank you.

Reviewer:Stelladawnnicholas - 15th January 2017

 
WEDDING 28th DECEMBER 2016 - Rating 5/5

 Steve &I wish to send our many thanks to you both for making our day - UNFORGETTABLE. Everyone enjoyed your hospitality and David - your calm manner did you credit ( &your beaming smile) I was so grateful to you.

 The rooms looked truly splendid and we have nothing but kind comments from our guests.

 Best wishes

Stephen &Susan Roberts.


CHRISTMAS DAY - Rating 5/5


An excellent Christmas Day. A relaxed welcome, a very enjoyable Christmas dinner served by pleasant staff. No rush between courses. All food was high standard. Encouraged to relax, enjoy the day and eat and drink at our leisure.

Reviewer:Chemist1956 - Saturday 31st December 2016

 

ACCOMMODATION GUESTS - APRIL 30TH - Thank You Letter

To the HouseKeeping Manager and Staff

Thank you to your staff for keeping our room 110 so very clean and neat during our 2 week stay here while visiting our family

Bob & Diane Hill - Florida, USA

Excellent stay! - Rating 5/5

I stayed here with my husband and our 3 year old granon and attended a wedding nearby. The staff were very friendly and helpful when we checked in late at night. The hotel is lovely, our room was amazing and the facilities 10/10. The website doesn't do it justice.

Reviewer:Joanne C | Fri 30th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Stayed for a wedding - Rating 5/5

Fabulous hotel and a lovely breakfast

Reviewer:Mr Chris N | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Didn\'t want to leave ! - Rating 5/5

Fellow Guest, you are in for a treat. I booked room 203 with a double bed, a dining area, living room and balcony. Stayed for 3 nights over the weekend and thoroughly enjoyed my stay, the location is lovely,surrounded by beautiful countryside. The restaurant provided excellent affordable meals and in the morning catered to all breakfast taste.All the staff were wonderful, one and all.I will visit this hotel again and stay longer as this visit was brief.

Reviewer:ANDREW R | Sun 28th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Comfortable and Friendly - Rating 5/5

This is a very welcoming hotel. Rooms comfortable and spacious. Excellent friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Reviewer:June w | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 5 months ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Very helpful pleasant staff. Room was spacious though did smell a bit stale but otherwise very comfortable. Wonderful warm swimming pool and delicious food...had a bit of a long wait for it though but very tasty when it did arrive. Would stay at this hotel again.

Reviewer:Anna H | Sat 29th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


our stay - Rating 4/5

the staff were great and very accommodating and our room was ready when we checked in early at 11.30 which was brilliant.The room itself was clean but looked a little tired and the bathroom was in need of refurbishment.The breakfast was good.

Reviewer:Mrs Jane W | Sun 16th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Friendly hotel- Rating 5/5

As a single female guest I felt comfortable arriving here late at night. The staff were welcoming and helpful and the rooms and bathrooms are large, clean and comfortable (although I would have preferred a softer pillow). Didn’t have breakfast this time, but it was very good the last time I stayed there.

Reviewer:Faith A | Sat 27th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


x - Rating 5/5

Very nice - wish we could have stayed longer

Reviewer:Nigel H | Mon 22nd Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


x - Rating 5/5

Very nice - wish we could have stayed longer

Reviewer:Nigel H | Sun 21st Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


x - Rating 5/5

Very nice - wish we could have stayed longer

Reviewer:Nigel H | Sat 20th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Weekend escape - Rating 4/5

Pleasant staff, good service. Large and comfortable rooms.

Reviewer:Ian B | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 8 months ago


Friendly and helpful- Rating 4/5

Friendly and very helpful staff both at reception and at breakfast. Comfortable room. Thank you.

Reviewer:S H | Sun 31st Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


The Best Stay in The Ribble Valley - Rating 5/5

Our stay started with a welcoming smile from one of the wonderful staff on reception. Throughout our stay the room was excellent, the food at breakfast and dinner outstanding and the quality of service from all the staff truly magnificent. All members of staff went out of their way to provide us with what we asked for. From our choice of breakfast in the morning to our final cup of coffee after dinner nothing was too much. We were made to feel part of the family and could ask for nothing more. We would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to visit The Ribble Valley for business or for a relaxing holiday.

Reviewer:Eric C | Sun 24th Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


Stayed over for work - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable stay, very happy with the quality of the rooms and food and will be staying again

Reviewer:James B | Thu 21st Feb 2019 | 9 months ago


Could do better - Rating 3/5

We stayed here while attending a wedding nearby. The rooms were a good size but quite dated and rather musty smelling. One room had a broken towel rail in the. bathroomand two rooms had heating issues. One was too hot and the other had no working heating at all. The saving grace was the Artisan restaurant which served excellent food. The hotel has a good position and the facilities are generally good but it is let down by a lack of investment in the rooms which fall short of the standard people expect when staying at this level of hotel.

Reviewer:Chris W | Sun 2nd Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

First stay in over a year or so. The remodelled reception and restaurant/bar really elevate the hotel to the next level. Our room itself was clean but a bit careworn.This did not spoil the visit and I'm sure the rooms are also earmarked for refurb in due course. Friendly staff and warm, clean pool. We would return.

Reviewer:Megan G | Sun 11th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel in a lovely location very attentive staff

Reviewer:Mr. Chris C | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


client meetings - Rating 4/5

warm welcome in receptionfantastic cocktailslovely sized room with all amenitiesfriendly staffdecent coffee for breakfast!

Reviewer:ian a | Thu 15th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Stayed here saturday the hotel and grounds are beautifull.very friendly staff who go out of there way to make you feel welcome.The food is amazing highly recommended and well worth a visit .

Reviewer:Miss. Karen F | Mon 20th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Anniversary Stay - Rating 5/5

The Hotel Staff are very help full we attended for our wedding anniversary and they provided a specially made desert which was excellent. Would definitely recomend to anyone and will visit again

Reviewer:Mr. Paul H | Fri 30th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Harry\'s wedding- Rating 5/5

Great place. Arrived early but room was available. Booked us a taxi. Very nice people and lovely place to stay. Countryside is beautiful and good places to eat nearby in Whalley.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul H | Wed 2nd Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Nice little hotel- Rating 4/5

Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful room and food was yummy. The only issue we had were other guests that were rude and loud in the middle of the night.The area of Whalley is lovely and definitely worth a visit to this hotel.

Reviewer:Mrs. Yvette J | Mon 5th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Just perfect - Rating 5/5

The hotel setting is beautiful. The rooms were clean and the bathroom was gorgeous with a separate shower and bath. The breakfast we say is a sign of a good hotel and the breakfast was amazing with so much choice. However what made this hotel special was the staff who were so helpful and kind. All we can say is thank you!

Response

Thank you Maria for taking the time to write a review and your lovely comments which have been passed onto all of the staff.Kind RegardsJean

Reviewer:Miss. Maria S | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Nice hotel and friendly staff - Rating 4/5

I would reccomend and stay here again, rooms were big and the staff were very helpful, breakfast in the room was a delight, the only negative is that it is slighlty dated and just needs modernising.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie Y | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Stay 13th July - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay. It was also good for one of your staff to call me to let me know that I had left my Tablet in my room after my departure yesterday.There was a slight smell in the bedroom when I came in the first time into the room

Reviewer:Mr. Sergio S | Fri 15th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


over night stay for a special accasion - Rating 5/5

I cannot thankyou enough for making our stay a memorable time it was a special birthday for my sister we were very inpressed with the romm also the staff were so very helpfu and friedlywe have stayed at the foxfields but it was a few years agothankyou again to yourselves and the staff

Reviewer:Mrs. lillian i | Thu 21st Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay, food was amazing, service great and the staff so helpful and friendly. Would definitely return here.

Reviewer:Miss. Samantha H | Mon 3rd Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


A very relaxed stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here on a Saturday night for our first night away without our young son.We found the hotel to be a very relaxed environment and enjoyed a delicious meal in the restaurant in the evening.Rooms were incredibly spacious and comfortable and the grounds and surrounding area were beautiful.

Reviewer:Mr. Joel C | Mon 18th May 2015 | 4 years ago


very good, but ... - Rating 4/5

I have stayed a couple of times.The facilities are good (especially the pool) and the rooms are very spacious.Staff are friendly and obliging.The hotels looks as if it could be better maintained though

Response

Dr. Timmis, Thank you for your feedback.As of the 1st Nov. the hotel is now privately owned and we are commencing a refurbishment programme.I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Foxfields Country Hotel in the future so that you can see the work to date. Kind regards Jean Haigh - Director.

Reviewer:Dr. Ivor T | Sat 8th Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


4.6
Very Good

29 reviews

5
59%
4
38%
3
3%
2
0%
1
0%